History repeat itself after 6 years of struggle as Com. Sanni Ramon from dept. Religious Studies, College of Humanities emerges as the Student Union President of Tai Solarin University of Education after Com. Abayomi ‘Da Cool’ who was the first SUG President COHUM has ever produced from English Department in 2010.
College of Humanities has been playing the role of second in command in the Students’ government of the institution for years. Looking back to the history line, they produced both the Vice President and the Deputy Speaker of this great citadel of learning in 2013/2014 during Advocate Regime led by Com. Sunday Osaas.
It was reported on the 9th of November, 2016, that eight aspirants came out from the four colleges for the Student Union Presidential position which COHUM candidate Sanni Ramon stood out in the midst of other aspirants with 438 votes.

Four aspirants were from College of Social and Management Sciences ( The College that Produce the First SUG President in 2008) which one of them was screened out due to security reasons, two candidates from College of Applied Education & Vocational Studies (COAEVOT) and the last one from College of Science & Information Technology (COSIT).
The result was not being predictable from the beginning of the election because both the students and the stakeholders believed that the college has being the smallest among others. So it was incredible that the college could make such a great history to produce the both the SUG President and SUG Vice President.
Bellow are the Memory line of the Student Union President, Vice President, Speakers and Deputy Speakers of Tasued Students’ Union Government:


  • Com. Salami Nofiu Aka Iroko – Pioneer President
  • Rt. Hon. Olabode Sunday Michael Aka Independent – Speaker
  • Hon. Adejumo Adesoji – Pioneer Deputy Speaker


  • Comr. Shobande Aduraleke Babatunde Aka Johnbull – President
  • Ola Abiola Aka Humility – Vice President
  • Rt. Hon. Buraimo Saheed Olaiya Aka Freeman – Speaker
  • Hon. Adamolekun Iseoluwa Damilola – Deputy Speaker

    2010/2011 – Click Here to Read Full History

Submit your View

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.