TASUED NEWS – The academic programmes of the Tai Solarin University of Education are organized into Departments and a group of which shall constitute a College.

Each Departments has one or more options in academic Programmes.
The University operates the College system of Administration. There are five main Colleges with departments and the Postgraduate School. The Collegies, Departments and Programmes are listed below:
List of College
College of Science & Information Technology – COSIT

The College of Sciences and Information Technology constitutes part of the main Colleges established in the University. The college has seven Departments which include: 

  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemical Sciences
  • Computer and Information Sciences
  • Human Kinetics & Health Education
  • Mathematics
  • Physics & Telecommunication
College of Specialised and Professional Education – COSPED

This college in Tasued is aims at the training of academically sound and professionally adequate teachers and trainers with great capability to nurture the youth, and guide them effectively to utilize their potentialities to the fullest. Great emphasis would be placed on the practical maximixation and display of talents, creative thinking, originality and vocational ability.

The college has five Departments which include: 

  • Adult Education
  • Counselling Psychology
  • Educational Foundations and Instructional Technology
  • Educational Management
  • Library and Information Science
College of Humanities – COHUM

The College of Humanities constitutes part of the Colleges  established in the University.

The College has six Departments: 

  • Creative Arts
  • English Studies
  • French
  • History and Diplomatic Studies
  • Religious Studies
  • Yoruba Language
College of Social and Management Sciences – COSMAS

The College of Social and Management Sciences forms part of the major Colleges in the University.

The College accommodates four Departments:

  • Economics
  • Geography and Environmental Management
  • Political Science
  • Sociological Studies
College of Vocational and Technology Education – COVTED

The College has four Departments: 

  • Agricultural Science
  • Business Education
  • Home Economics
  • Technical Education