The Rector, Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Samson Odedina, congratulate the executives and members of Press Club MAPOLY on their achievement as the Best Campus Press in Nigeria for the second year consecutively.

The Rector, who played host to some representatives of the club, said that he was delighted after hearing the news that some students of the institution had excelled to stand out as the best nationally, adding that the achievements has portrayed the school in good light academically.

The Press Club, Moshood Abiola Polytechnic won the best Press Organization on Campus for the second year consecutively at the Youth Digest Campus Journalism Awards held at Nicon Luxury Hotel, Abuja on Saturday.

Also, Oluwatobi Odeyinka, the Associate Editor of The Press Club, MAPOLY won the Opinion writer of the year category of the award.

Two members of the club’s editorial team, Sodiq Ojuroungbe (Editor in Chief) and Efosa Taiwo (Deputy Editor) were among the 30-men finalists.

Addressing the representatives, Odedina noted that the school would not let the achievement go unnoticed promising that members of the club would be rewarded for their efforts.

“I am very happy for this honor which you have brought to the school. I understand that this is the second time. You have been celebrated in the country. We won’t let this go unnoticed.

“You are now in the limelight. If you are winning this awards, we need to also reward you. I am promising you that the institution will reward your school, your department, your school adviser, your staff adviser and you all,” he said.

The Rector, however, asserted that the management will sit down to take steps to encourage the Club and its members while also plotting ways to urge other students to emulate the feats achieved by the club and its members.

He stated, “The management will encourage you and see what it can do to encourage other students to follow your footsteps in such a way that our school would be placed on the world map.”

At the meeting was the Public Relations Officer, Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Yemi Ajibola; Staff Adviser of PCM, Mukaila Ademuyiwa; Erstwhile PCM president, Nurudeen Salako; incumbent Editor PCM, Kehinde Ogunyale, immediate Associate Editor and Youths Digest Awards Opinion Writer of the Year, Oluwatobi Odeyinka; immediate Editor and Youths Digest Awards finalist; Ojuroungbe Sodiq, immediate Deputy Editor and Youth Digest Awards finalist, Efosa Taiwo alongside other prominent dignitaries.

By: Efosa Taiwo

Submit your View

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.