Olabisi Onabanjo University, OOU Ago Iwoye, Ogun State last Friday matriculated 5912 students for its 2017/2018 session.

The Vice-Chancellor Prof Ganiyu Olatunji while addressing the new students admonished them to have zero tolerance for cultism.

He advised them to make use of the newly introduced entrepreneurial training for the students as the country has today moved to a position where graduates are meant to be labour employers and job employees.

He also stated that email address has been generated for all students of the school to communicate with lecturers, submit assignment in order to utilize the school’s functional ICT service.

A breakdown of the number of students admitted in each faculty are as follows:
Faculty of Administration – 227
Faculty of Art – 461
Basic medical science – 470
Faculty of Education – 1121
Faculty of Law – 210
Faculty of Pharmacy – 89
Faculty of Science – 1162
Faculty of Social Science – 1199
Faculty of Agriculture – 431
Faculty of Engineering – 475

Submit your View

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.