8.3 C
New York
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Home Academic Nine Universities Closed Down By National Universities Commission (NUC)

Nine Universities Closed Down By National Universities Commission (NUC)

The publication was signed by the NUC’s executive secretary, Prof. Julius Okojie, stating that the universities which had been in existence for years, and have been used to extort money from innocent students who were giving fake certificates in return.

The universities are;National University of Nigeria
•Keffi, Nasarawa State
•North Central University
•Otukpo, Benue State
•Christ Alive Christian Seminary and •University, Enugu;
•Richmond Open University, Arochukwu;
•Abia State and Saint Clements University,
• Iyin Ekiti, Ekiti State.

The rest are;
•West Coast University, Umuahia,
•Volta University College, Aba,
•Abia State and the satellite campuses of Ambrose Ali University.

The publication stated,  “In addition to the closure, the following `Degree Mills’ are currently undergoing court actions; the purpose of these actions is to prosecute the proprietors and recover illegal fees and charges on subscribers.”

“For the avoidance of doubt, anybody who patronises or obtains any certificate from any of these illegal institutions does so at his or her own risk. Certificates obtained from these sources will not be recognised for the purposes of NYSC, employment and further studies,” it added.

Submit your View

Most Popular

Music: Rock this Party by T.I Baby

Oyelade Oluwatobi Iyunade “T. I Baby” students of Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta FUNAAB is here withe her first single title Rock...

UNIABUJA suspends 24 students arrested during cult initiation

The University of Abuja on Friday announced the indefinite suspension of 24 students of the institution arrested during cult initiation in Gwako...

Coronavirus: Unilorin screens 4 students from Ghana and Chad

The University of Ilorin(UNILORIN) says it has screened four returning international students to prevent the spread of Coronavirus in the institution.

UI establishes a new Faculty of Economics and Management Sciences

The Executive Secretary, National Universities Commission, Abuja, has granted the request of the University of Ibadan to establish a Faculty of Economics...
Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.