Com. Okikiola Ogunsola won NANS Zone D, southwest coordinator’s  chairman at the just concluded election held on Sunday 13th of September 2015 at  Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta.

They are 56 senators accredited to vote, Com. Okikiola Ogunsola won by 24 votes  follow by Com. Olasunkanmi Hammed Stainlessy by19 votes and Optimistic from LASU with 12 votes with 1 void.

Accreditation was done by electoral committee of the NANS to all the senator in the southwest which was  head by various JCC chairman in various states in order to recognised the senators of each schools in each state.

The election was conducted freely without any form of hooliganism except during the time when com. Hammed Stainlessy was blocked and frustrated by some cultist when he wanted to get in the gate when  all aspirants are called, shouting “he is not a student”but later he was allowed after some hours of frustration.

Submit your View

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.