The Ogun State House of Assembly on Tuesday, passed three bills seeking to alter the nomenclature of some state-owned higher institutions.

The passage of the amendment bills had resulted in the name change of Ogun State College of Health Technology, Ilese-Ijebu to Ogun State Polytechnic of Health and Allied Sciences, Ilese-Ijebu.

The passage of the bills entitled, ”Ogun State College of Health Technology (Amendment) Law, 2018, Gateway Polytechnic, Igbesa (Amendment) Law, 2018 and the Tai-Solarin College of Education, Omu (Amendment),Law, 2018”, at a plenary presided over by the Speaker , Suraj Adekunbi , was aimed at ensuring improved service delivery.

The passage of the bills followed the presentations of the report of the Committee on Education, Science and Technology on the three bills respectively by its Chairman, Olayiwola Ojodu.

The motion was supported by the Whole House through a voice vote after which the bill was later read and adopted clause by clause by the Committee of the Whole House.

Adekunbi, directed that clean copies of the bills be forwarded to Gov. Ibikunle Amosun for his assent.

Submit your View

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.